International Student Advising

Home » Uncategorized » Two Years in Finland with Paola Zapata

Two Years in Finland with Paola Zapata

Recent Comments

Categories

Photo

Paola Zapata – Boliviana en Finlandia

For me, there’s nothing better than running into an old friend and catching up!  When the friend has a story like Paola’s, it’s even better. Paola has been living and studying in Finland since I last saw her two years ago and it sounds like she has a lot of wonderful things going on.
What have you been up to for the last two years in Finland, Paola!?!? 
I moved to Finland in August 2012 to start a master’s degree in Economics and Business Administration with a major in International Business.  I have completed all my courses, but now I am writing my master’s thesis, the most challenging thing ever!
Over here, besides doing my master’s degree, I have worked for the International Student Office for 8 months, which was the best experience to get to know the real Finnish culture.
During my staying in Europe I travel to about 12 countries and met people from everywhere you can imagine.
What are you doing next? 
Now, I am returning to Bolivia at the beginning of June to look for job opportunities in Latin America.
How was your experience and why  Finland? 
My overall experience in Finland has been great. It’s a country that I admire so much and people who are so quiet but the most honest you will ever meet. The weather is rough, but this is the place where I have seen the most beautiful sunrises and sunsets in my life.

Leave a comment